Knitting Update

Last December I cast on for Ene’s Scarf in a luscious sock-weight yarn in deep burgundy and black.  I’ve been slowly picking away at it as my schedule hasn’t allowed a lot of quality knitting time.

I haven’t touched the shawl in a good couple months.  The last time I looked at it I realized I had made some pretty hideous mistakes at the beginning.  We’re not talking a couple missed yarn overs, but some massive, pattern-altering mistakes.

I’ve only completed chart 1 and 2 which make up the border of the shawl, so in the grand scheme of things, not that much.

I know what needs to be done … frogging lace is so heartbreaking.

::sigh::

Consolations and words of knitterly wisdom are welcome.

One response to “Knitting Update

  1. They should have Hallmark cards for knitters who must frog a project. It sucks!

Leave a Reply

