RSS

Really Simple anything?  Bah.  I am having a hard time figuring out how to add an RSS feed to this wee blog here.  I know I’m not in the majority when I say that I won’t read people’s blogs UNLESS they have an RSS link.  If it won’t show up in Google Reader, then I’m not reading it.  (Reminds me of an “I’m not paying” story from college.)  *Sigh*  Another way Google runs my life.

Any wordpressers out there have any hints/tips?  Perhaps it’s just the theme I picked?

6 responses to “RSS

  1. Are you talking about the feed to your blog, or do you want to pull in a feed to a different blog on the sidebar?

  2. I’m so glad “I’m not paying” still has a place in this world.

    Although, I have to admit, I don’t know what an RSS feed is?!?

    Clue me in 🙂

  3. The feed to my site. Can’t seem to figure that part out. I must be missing something so obvious.

  4. You have a feed that firefox sees https://perusals.wordpress.com/feed/ you can just make a little link for it…

    or you can run it through a feedburner account to allow you to have more control, stats tracking, and monetize it.

  5. ❤ Mr. Matt. A lot. If Mer hadn’t snatched him up ……… 😉

  6. I wasn’t alone!! I have all those feed links up now, but still don’t know how they work. I just know that I click on them, and there’s all this non-pretty verbage that I don’t know what to do with. 😦

Leave a Reply

