What I Read – May 2009

What I read for the month of May.  This was a better month for breaking outside of the romance genre.  🙂 Links take you to my reviews on Goodreads.com.  Asterisks mark books that were really good reads.

Indiscretion by Jillian Hunter

*Jitterbug Perfume by Tom Robbins

Mister Pip by Lloyd James

Shift by Charlotte Agell

What did you read recently?

4 responses to “What I Read – May 2009

  1. I remember loving Jitterbug Perfume. Still have a thing for Tom Robbins, even though he is not perfect; he is brilliant.

    I haven’t finished anything recently–though I’m on the last few pages of the 8th Ladies No. 1 Detective Agency book. Also reading a number of nonfiction books at the same time, including Toxic Parents and Soul Feast…

  2. I’m reading HAVE A NEW KID BY FRIDAY…*WINK*….I’m hoping that it will help me take a different look at the attitudes of a strong-willed child…aka: PQ. So far it’s helping me to take a different approach when it comes to attitide, behavior, and character.

    Nothing else on the agenda at this point…although I do have a bunch of books that I want to read this summer!

  3. Mama H: PQ looks like such a love bug in his pics, I have a hard time seeing him as a “strong willed” child …

    My little girl I babysit for can be VERY stubborn. I find “false choices” one of the few ways I can get her to do things she doesn’t think she wants to do.

    Angela: I love me some TR!! Skinny Legs and All and Jitterbug are my favorites. The others were a little more narratively scattered, imho.

  4. Thanks, Abby. He IS a very lovable boy…and he is VERY determined as well. When sets his mind on a goal, he is VERY stubborn! We are a LOT alike…I’m learning that the hard way. HAHAHA. 🙂

Leave a Reply

