daily gratitude – communication

This is a multi-gratitude day because I am thankful for communication in many forms.

I am grateful the type of silent communication that happens when you’re with a good friend and there’s no need to say anything at all.  When each can just be in the others presence in peace and comfort.

I am thankful for the opportunities to clarify, discuss further and dig deeper into misunderstandings, deep thoughts and tough ideas with compassion and understanding.

I am grateful to be able to communicate with my yoga students in class by calling out the poses, cues and modifications and listening to their concerns.  The most rewarding communication in yoga class happens when I see  the joy and understanding in their own faces when they start listening to their own bodies and use their breath to deepen the internal communication.

I am grateful for the communication I have with my own body.  Learning to listen to what your body is telling you is one of the hardest things to learn, but absolutely the most rewarding.

Lastly, I am thankful for the chance to communicate all this with you though Perusals.  Thank you WordPress!

Leave a Reply

