Vinyasa Flow – 2/9/10

Vinyasa Flow
2/9/2010
Shad Hall, HBS
60 minutes
20 peeps
Music: Buddha Bar X

rag doll
downward facing dog
child’s pose
down dog to high plank with breath
tadasana
intention setting
3 Sun As
3 Sun Bs
3-legged dog
hip opener/flip dog
vastistasana
warrior I
warrior II
reverse warrior
side angle
half bind
reverse warrior
triangle
prasritta A
wide-legged twist
::repeat on left from warrior I through triangle::
horse
vinyasa down to mat and into dolphin
2 locusts
1 bow
bridge/wheel
supta baddha konasana
happy baby
half pigeon
spinal twist
savasana

What a trainwreck of a class this was … some days you’re on your game and some days you just can’t rein it in.  Left out twists and balances and the flow felt awkward with rough transitions.  Not sure where my head was.  There were some good moments, but I just wasn’t connecting the way I usually do.

Went to Prana after class for a Yoga Date with a good friend and got the chance to work out of the funk.  Wish I could practice before I teach!  Michelle B led an amazing class at Prana and I learned a ton of great new tricks for working with beginners in wheel … and some stuff to bring to my more advanced students!  With my gal pal’s spotting, I even walked up the wall to standing from wheel.  SO FUN!

Thank you, Michelle B for a great class!  I needed it!

Leave a Reply

