Goal Setting

Goal setting is a lot like creating a budget: one of those  things you know you should do, because all well-organized, type A and successful people do, and yet you never seem to get around to it.  Mostly this is because my goals are “Get into the shower before your time slot is up”, which can be challenging when living with three other people.  Budgeting tends to be “don’t bounce a check.”

However, with 2010 being The Year of Awesome, I decided some goal setting would be in order.  This weekend I attended the Yoga Journal Conference in Boston and l0 and behold, the fabulous women of lululemon athletica were there doing goal coaching!  I had a lovely conversation with Michaelene who was very inspiring.

When I finally had some down time on Monday morning, I read over their helpful hints on writing goals and took some time to think about what my top three goals for 2010/2011 are.

Since sharing goals makes you more accountable for them, here are my top three goals for 2010/2011:

  • By January 2011, I teach at least four year-round permanent yoga classes.
  • December 2010 is the month I make my final credit card payment.
  • In 2011, I travel outside the US twice.

So there you have it folks!  Three goals for 2010/2011.  And now that their public I better get working on them!

Share

Leave a Reply

