JAM SESSION!

Whole Foods had some killer sweet cherries on sale and never one to miss a bargain,I bought two giant bags.  The mission: cherry refrigerator jam!

Following a basic recipe (here) my first batch was cherries, lemon juice, lemon zest and rum.

The second batch was cherries, strawberries and raspberry liquor.

Each batch made three containers, so I have one of each in the fridge and froze the remainders.Now I’ve got yummy, sweet, fresh cherry jam all summer!

One thing learned, next time I do this, a cherry pitter would be a good investment. 🙂

Share

8 responses to “JAM SESSION!

  1. I bought a cherry pitter for the same reason, but found that using your hands works better. Perhaps it had to do with the type of cherry (Michigan sour) I was using for jam. Before investing in one, I’d borrow someone else’s.

    • Good to know! Thank you for the heads up. If the sale goes any lower I might just make a few more batches and will put out an APB for a pitter 🙂

  2. Goodness gracious! My mouth is watering like crazy after reading this. MUST MAKE SOME OF THAT LOVELY JAM!

  3. Love Love Love your blog and congrats on your many hits!

  4. MMMMM!!! Reminds me of making apricot jam and cherry plum jam with my grandmother…I think I may have to try yours now! Thanks!

  5. Pingback: CSA Week 5 – The Bounty Continues « Perusals & Peregrinations

Leave a Reply

