30 Day Silent Sitting Personal Challenge

At the last minute (because what better time is there?) I’ve joined up with a few of my yoga friends to do a 30-day silent sitting personal challenge.

What the heck is silent sitting??

“Silent sitting” is essentially meditation but with out the frills, thrills, chills and spills.  [For more information on “silent sitting” check out How Yoga Works.]  All you do is sit silently with your eyes closed and observe.  Observe what?  Your thoughts, physical sensations, etc…

Starting September 1st, I commit to sit silently for at least 10 minutes every day.

I’ve never meditated before, though it’s always been one of those things that I’d like to do some day.  Like travel to Croatia or get a tattoo.  It’s never been anything I’ve taken seriously.  I’m curious to see if this 30 day challenge will change any of that for me.

If you’ve been thinking about starting a meditation practice, I encourage you to join us!  I’ll be blogging to the best of my ability about the experience.

Share

3 responses to “30 Day Silent Sitting Personal Challenge

  1. Great idea! I’m looking forward to seeing how it goes.

  2. Pingback: National Yoga Month – Yoga Challenge | Perusals & Peregrinations

  3. Pingback: The Art of Forgiveness | Perusals & Peregrinations

Leave a Reply

